Adam HashemiBastian GlaessnerBenjamin WeinsteinBjoern RuehmannDougal WilsonFilip NilssonJonathan Herman
Luis CerveroMarcus SvanbergMichael SpicciaMichael WongNick BallPhilippe TempelmanSamuel Abrahams
Speck/GordonStuart ParrThe Bobbsey Twins
From Homicide
Tim BullockTomas MankovskyZak Emerson
Show all

Home Directors About Contact EvolutionSubscribe

Blink Blinkink Blinkart Colonel Blimp White Lodge

First name

Email address


Blink Productions
181 Wardour Street
London W1F 8WZ

T +44 (0) 20 7494 0747
F +44 (0) 20 7494 3771
James Studholme - Managing Director
James Bland - Executive Producer
Anna Ryabtsun - Executive Producer / Marketing

Blink is an award-winning British commercial production company based in London.
Since its launch in 1985, Blink has become recognised for discovering and fostering new creative talent and launching the careers of many acclaimed directors.

Founded in 1985 by Bob Lawrie and James Studholme as an animation company with an unconventional approach, Blink evolved into a live-action production company in the 1990s.

Today, Blink is one of the industry's most respected production companies, consistently producing innovative, beautifully crafted and intelligent work while maintaining a distinctive style.

Blink's roster of directors represents a diverse collection of talent working across the traditional and emerging realms of advertising.
Blink was named 'Production Company of the Year' at the 2014 Creative Circle Awards, having already received the title at the 2013 British Arrows, the 2012 and 2011 Campaign Media Awards and the 2011 Televisual Awards. Thanks to another year of outstanding work from our directors, commercials produced by Blink were met with widespread acclaim across the industry in 2013, and look set to continue that run into 2014.

In 2013, Dougal Wilson set the bar high once again, bringing home 7 Gold British Arrows for his industry-defining spots ‘Rainbow’ for Lurpak, ‘Playin’ with my Friends’ for Ikea, and ‘The Long Wait’, his second Christmas film for John Lewis. The 2013 British Arrows also saw Blink bring home the Arrow for Best Commercial of the Year. 2013 also saw Dougal's colourful spot for Ikea receive Gold and Silver Cannes Lions, while Blink also won the Cannes Lions Grand Prix for its film branding Channel 4’s London Paralympics coverage.

In other Blink success, Adam Hashemi's against-the-grain Vo5 'Pageant' commercial also picked up numerous awards, including two coveted yellow pencils from D&AD for Best Direction and Best Use of Music in 2012. The year also saw Blink’s touching and timeless Christmas film for John Lewis, ‘The Long Wait’, garner widespread attention in the industry and beyond, winning Commercial of The Year at the 2012 British Arrows, a Bronze Lion at the 2012 Cannes Lions and two gold awards at the Creative Circle Awards
Dougal Wilson
Arla Skyr — The Messenger
Luis Cervero
Blink sign Filip Nilsson
Michael Spiccia
Routine Republic — Taco Bell Breakfast
British Arrows 2015
Production company of the year
Tomas Mankovsky
TAC Road Safety — Strings
Dougal Wilson
IKEA — T-Shirts
Benjamin Weinstein
Mentos — Tiny Fresh Things
The Bobbsey Twins From Homicide
Currys PC World
Tomas Mankovsky
O2 — The Power of Support
Bjoern Ruehmann
Gordons — Gordon the Boar
Blink win Production Company of the Year 2014
Dougal Wilson
John Lewis — Monty The Penguin
Adam Hashemi
Land Rover — Into The World
Tim Bullock's new Toyota Hilux ad
NSW Government — Stop Before It Gets Ugly
Nick Ball
New World — Dreaming Of Yams
Blink sign Tim Bullock
Jonathan Herman
Not On The Highstreet — Choose Less Ordinary
Blink sign Michael Spiccia
Blink Productions win 11 Cannes Lions
Dougal Wilson
John Lewis 'Never Standing Still'  — 150th Anniversary
Bjoern Ruehmann
Halfords — Keep On Rollin'
Benjamin Weinstein
Chupa Chups — Life Less Serious
Chevrolet — Romance
The Bobbsey Twins From Homicide — Halfords
Dougal Wilson
Second Chance — Ban the Box
Dougal Wilson
St Johns Ambulance — Tree
Blink Ink
Becky & Joe
Don't Hug Me I'm Scared
Blink Art
Pick Me Up Festival
Colonel Blimp
Julia — Loop
Bradley & Pablo — QT 'Hey QT'